1981 Football Team
    1981 Football Team
    The 1981 Football Team was one of the most exciting and dominating teams in Shore Regional football history. Cited as one of the ‘80s teams of the decade, the Blue Devils won the Shore Conference B North Division Championship with a perfect 7-0 record and finished the season at 11-0, capturing the NJSIAA Central Jersey Group II Championship.  The team outscored their opponents 259-42 and was the #1 ranked defense in the Shore.  Offensively, the Devils were led by Tim Britton, Dan McLaughlin, and Walt Binford while the defense was spearheaded by Chris Evarts and Bob Kondracki.  Team Captains Mark Racioppi, Michael King, and McLaughlin provided leadership to a team that was committed to excellence and perfection.
    Shore                7         St. John Vianney         0
    Shore               14        Red Bank Catholic       7
    Shore                7         Long Branch               6
    Shore               26        Rumson-FH Reg.        12
    Shore               20        Red Bank Reg.           10
    Shore               40        Keyport                      0
    Shore               33        Ocean Township          0
    Shore               30        St. Joe’s (TR)              7
    Shore               21        Monmouth Reg.           0 

    NJSIAA CJ Group II Semifinal         
    Shore               26        New Brunswick            0

    NJSIAA CJ Group II Final                            
    Shore               35         Asbury Park               0 
    Head Coach: Nick Cammarano
    Assistant Coaches:  Lew Givler, Mark Massa, Bob Rolak & Doug Blanchard.
    Post Season Honors which included All State, All Shore and All County were received by Michael King, Tim Britton, Chris Evarts, Bob Kondracki, Mark Racioppi and Nick Halper.
    Coach Cammarano was named Coach of the Year.
    Team:  Barry Lockwood, Paul O’Neil, Rich Crochet, Chris Morley, Brian Lockwood, Bob Acerra, Larry Radaelli, Jim McGuire, Mark Russo, Anthony Ercolino, Rich Gustafson, Bob Kondracki, Sean Growney, Brian Getta, Walt Binford, Alan Phipps, Craig Brown, John Pingatore, Fran Maineri, Mark Racioppi, Dan McLaughlin, Mike King, Mike Stout, Steve Ward, Tom Letson, Mark Genes, Chris Evarts, Bob Joyce, John Conway, Tom Duffy, Tim Britton, Al DeSantis, Nick Halper, Bob Patterson, TJ Reilly